Our Team

James Kronauge, Ph.D.

Home - About - James Kronauge, Ph.D

IMG_2736-1-circle (1)

James Kronauge, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Kronauge has served as our Chief Executive Officer since April 1, 2022. Dr. Kronauge has over 30 years of experience developing radiopharmaceuticals for medical imaging. Since 2021, he has served as the Co-Founder and President of iSeek Biopharma, Inc. where he has supported the clinical testing and development of a novel immune-cell targeting agent for various diagnostic and therapeutic applications in multiple immune associated conditions. Since 2018, Dr. Kronauge has served as the Vice President of Process Development at Cystosite Biopharma Inc., where he manages, directs, and controls the development and production of a radioactive test article, and has also served as a Radiochemistry and Product Development Consultant to InviCRO LLC (“Invicro”), a contract research organization preeminent in the use of imaging for translational drug discovery and development. He also served as the Vice President of Chemistry of Invicro from 2013-2018. From 2018 to 2021, Dr. Kronauge acted as the President and Co-Founder of Tomopath where he directed and managed drug development and designed and generated regulatory applications for clinical trials to the FDA and EMEA. Prior to his positions with Invicro, Dr. Kronauge served as the Executive Director of Research and Development and then as the Vice President of Process Development Chemistry at Molecular Insight Pharmaceuticals Inc. Earlier in his career, Dr. Kronauge taught as an Assistant Professor of Radiology at the Harvard Medical School for 13 years. From 1990 to 2018, Dr. Kronauge served on a number of journal review boards, including the Journal of Nuclear Medicine, Nuclear Medicine and Biology, European Journal of Nuclear Medicine, Nuclear Medicine and Biology, Molecular Imaging and Cancer Research. He received his B.S. in chemistry from Kent State University in 1978 and his Ph.D in inorganic chemistry from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in 1987.